Area Attractions

EXPLORE MUSKOKA

This is classic Muskoka life, in nature’s most spectacular settings.

Muskoka Recreation

Muskoka is known for its rugged wilderness and crystal clear waters. Port Cunnington Lodge is ideally located between two Provincial parks. Enjoy hiking, canoeing or cycling in the scenic surroundings of both Algonquin Park and Arrowhead Park. Apart from enjoying the wildlife and scenic surrounding Muskoka has to offer, there are many more attractions in the area to keep everyone in your family excited about their visit to cottage country.

Local Attractions

There is so much to see and do while on vacation at our waterfront Muskoka resort on the Lake of Bays. Whether you stay on the lodge grounds and take advantage of all the wonderful amenities that Port Cunnington Lodge has to offer, or drive the short distance to nearby Huntsville, Dorset or Algonquin Provincial Park to experience the many great attractions, shops and restaurants, you and your family will never run out of fun things to do.

• Bigwin Island Golf Club
• Deerhurst Highlands
• Fiery Grill – Restaurant Dorset
• Oxtongue Craft Cabin & Gallery
• Township of Lake of Bays
• Algonquin Park
• South Portage Marina
• Town of Huntsville
• Huntsville Festival of the Arts

• Algonquin Theatre
• Happy Tails – Pet Boarding & Grooming
• Lake of Bays & Area Real Estate
• Muskokafree.com – Search Muskoka
• Port Carling Boats
• Muskoka Pet Lodge
• Haystack Bay Marine
• Echo Valley Nature & Bike Trails
• SS Bigwin/Lake of Bays Marine Museum

Local Attractions

There is so much to see and do while on vacation at our waterfront Muskoka resort on the Lake of Bays. Whether you stay on the lodge grounds and take advantage of all the wonderful amenities that Port Cunnington Lodge has to offer, or drive the short distance to nearby Huntsville, Dorset or Algonquin Provincial Park to experience the many great attractions, shops and restaurants, you and your family will never run out of fun things to do.


• Bigwin Island Golf Club
• Deerhurst Highlands
• Fiery Grill – Restaurant Dorset
• Oxtongue Craft Cabin & Gallery
• Township of Lake of Bays
• Algonquin Park
• South Portage Marina
• Town of Huntsville
• Algonquin Theatre
• Huntsville Festival of the Arts
• Happy Tails – Pet Boarding & Grooming
• Lake of Bays & Area Real Estate
• Muskokafree.com – Search Muskoka
• Port Carling Boats
• Muskoka Pet Lodge
• Haystack Bay Marine
• Echo Valley Nature & Bike Trails
• SS Bigwin/Lake of Bays Marine Museum

Explore More

• Algonquin Theatre http://www.algonquintheatre.ca/en/

• Muskoka Heritage Place http://www.muskokaheritageplace.org/en/

• Dorset Heritage Museum http://www.dorsetheritagemuseum.ca/

• Group of Seven outdoor gallery www.thegroupofsevenoutdoorgallery.com/

• Algonquin Art Centre http://www.algonquinartcentre.com/

• Dorset Marine Museum Bigwin Boat cruise http://ssbigwin.com/

• Lake of Bays Brewery http://lakeofbaysbrewing.ca/

• Muskoka Brewery http://www.muskokabrewery.com/

• Highlander Brew Co. https://www.highlanderbrewco.com/

• Copperhead Distillery http://copperhead-distillery.com/

• Sawdust Brewery- sawdustcitybrewing.com

• Boshkung Brewing – http://boshkungbrewing.com/

• Algonquin Park Bike Trail algonquinpark.on.ca/visit/recreational_activites/biking.php

• Algonquin Park Walking trails algonquinpark.on.ca/visit/recreational_activites/

• Arrowhead Provincial Parktrails ontarioparks.com/park/arrowhead/activities

• Limberlost Forest and Wildlifereserve limberlostforest.com/activities/hiking-trails/

• Muskoka Trails council muskokatrailscouncil.com

• Echo Valley Nature and Bike Trail lakeofbays.on.ca/content/echo-valley-nature-bike-trails

• Huntsville Trails huntsville.ca/en/living/trails.asp

• Haystack Bay Marine http://www.haystackbaymarine.ca/

• South Portage Marine http://spmarina.com/

• Back Country Tours http://spmarina.com/

• Muskoka Bicycle Pro shop http://www.mbps.ca/portfolio/summer-bike-rentals-2/

• Algonquin Outfitters http://algonquinoutfitters.com/equipment/bikes/

• Bigwin Island Golf Club http://www.bigwinisland.com/

• Grandview Golf http://grandview.clublink.ca/

• Deerhurst Golf https://deerhurstresort.com/golf/

• Huntsville Downs http://www.huntsvilledowns.com/

• North Granite Ridge http://www.northgraniteridge.com/

• Dorset lookout tower www.algonquinhighlands.ca/visitors/dorset-lookout-tower.php

• Oxtongue Rapids www.ontarioparks.com/park/oxtongueriverraggedfalls

• Baysville Dam and Park www.aroundlakeofbays.ca/baysville/baysville-centennial-gardens

• Treetop Trekking https://treetoptrekking.com/en/huntsville/information/rates/

• Paintball http://mjdpaintball.com/

• Santa’s Village http://santasvillage.ca/

• Algonquin Park Wolf Howls http://www.algonquinpark.on.ca/visit/programs/wolf-howls.php